1AG - Confirmation of the Provincial Administration of the South African Province

The Superior General of the Congregation of the Priests of the Sacred Heart of Jesus,

- considering the results of the election of the Provincial Superior and his Councilors by the members of the South African Province held on December 4, 2019;
- having obtained the consent of the General Council in its meeting held on December 16, 2019;
- according to n. 111 of the Constitutions;


confirms the election of the Provincial Superior and his Councilors of the South African Province.

Those who have been elected and who have accepted are:

Provincial Superior: Fr. Krzysztof Grzelak (1st term)

1st Provincial Councilor: Fr. Piotr Surdel

2nd Provincial Councilor: Fr. Ntsikelelo Bambatha

3rd Provincial Councilor: Fr. Zdzisław Kościelny

4th Provincial Councilor: Fr. Innocent Mabheka


They will hold office for three years beginning on February 2, 2020.

Given in Rome, at the General Curia, December 16, 2019.


The Superior General

Fr. Carlos Luis Suárez Codorniú, scj